Click here to view photos from the Annual Chamber Banquet & Class of 2017 Leadership Roane County Graduation.

The Roane Chamber Awards Banquet, considered by community and business leaders as the premier spring social event, has been held annually for 71 years.  The evening includes a wine reception and silent auction, followed by a gourmet dinner and presentation of the year's prestigious business awards.  The banquet is almost always a sold out event so reserving your table or ticket is highly recommended as soon as they are available - usually in early March.  Please call or email the Chamber for details about becoming a sponsor or donor at the next event at 865.376.5572 or

Business Awards Presented

The presentation of the business awards is an integral part of the banquet each year and to many - the highlight of the night.  Awards are given for Business of the year, Distinguished Service, Young Professional, Ambassador of the Year and Woman of the Year.

Silent Auction

The silent auction provides a great opportunity for businesses to get their name and products in front of the business and community leaders. Thank you to all the businesses and individuals that contributed to the 2017 Silent Auction helping to make it a success!

donor list pic_copy

2017 Business Award Winners

Award winners - 2017 Chamber Banquet
Left to right: Ambassador of the Year Winner: Matt Libby, Matt Libby - HealthMarkets Insurance; Woman of the Year Winner: Glenda Johnson, Coldwell Banker Jim Henry & Associates; Dr. Paul Goldberg Leadership Award: Scott Mason, Midway High School Principal; Paul Cowell Distinguished Service Award Winner: Barry Stephenson, Materials & Chemistry Laboratory (McLinc); Business of the Year Award Winner: Steve Messick and Lucas Dye, Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.; and Paul E. Goldberg Young Professional Award Winner: Eric Barger, C.R. Barger & Sons.

Business of the Year
- Volkswagen Group of America, Inc.

Ambassador of the Year - Matt Libby, HealthMarkets Insurance
Woman of the Year - Glenda Johnson, Coldwell Banker Jim Henry & Associates
Paul E. Goldberg Young Professional Award - Eric Barger, C.R. Barger & Sons
Paul Cowell Distinguished Service Award - Barry Stephenson, Material & Chemistry Laboratory Inc.

Outgoing Board Member - Johnny Griffin, Griffin Insurance

2016 Business Award Winners

2016 Business of the Year, Toho Tenax America, Inc.   2016 Ambassador of the Year, Christy Brown, Griffin Insurance   2016 Woman of the Year - Marilyn Calfee    
2016 Chamber Business of the Year, Toho Tenax America, Inc.
Presented by 2015 winner Browder's Ace Hardware

     2016 Chamber Ambassador of the Year,
    Christy Brown, Griffin Insurance presented
    by 2015 winner
    Stephanie DeChaine, AGA Insurance
2016 Woman of the Year, Marilyn Calfee,
presented by 2015 winner Teresa Roane State Community College

                 2016 Distinguished Service Award - District Attorney Russell Johnson           2016 Paul E. Goldberg Young Professional Award - Judge Terry Stevens         
               2016 Distinguished Service Award - District Attorney Russell Johnson
               Presented by 2015 winner Dr. Chris Whaley
     2016 Paul E. Goldberg Young Professional
      Award - Judge Terry Stevens, presented by 2015
      winner, Public Defender, Kim Nelson

2015 Business Award Winners

2015 Ambassador of the Year - Stephanie Ferguson  2015 Business of the Year - Browder's Ace Hardware, Brad & Teresa Taylor                    2015 Distinguished Service Award- Chris Whaley
2015 Paul E. Goldberg Young Professional Award - Kim Nelson  2015 Woman of the Year Award - Teresa Duncan

2014 Business Award Winners

ab-10Award Winners2 
L-R: Young Professional - Jude Miller; Woman of the Year - Danice Turpin; Outgoing Board Member - Ann Davis; Business of the Year - The Bridge at Rockwood: Becky Butler, Kathy Parks & Melinda Bertram; and Distinguished Service Award - Sharon Templeton


2013 Business Award Winners

ab-z2013 DSA Paul Cowell2
Distinguished Service Award - Paul Cowell, Whitestone Country Inn
ab-z2013 BOY Foust Family Fitness2
Business of the Year - Foust Family Fitness
ab-z2013 WOY Gail Lyke2
Woman of the Year - Gail Lyke, First Bank of Tennessee
ab-z2013 YPA Brantley Rivers2
Paul Goldberg Young Professional - Brantley Rivers, Acme Block & Brick


2012 Business Award Winners

ab-z2012 DSA Johnny Griffin
Distinguished Service Award - Johnny Griffin, Griffin Insurance
ab-z2012 Bus Year Coldwell Banker
Business of the Year - Coldwell Banker/Jim Henry & Associates (Kathy May-Martin accepts)
ab-z2012 Athena McGriff
Athena Award - Dr. Toni McGriff, Roane County Schools
ab-z2012 YPA Wade Creswell
Paul Goldberg Young Professional - Wade Creswell, Michael Dunn Center


2011 Business Award Winners

ab-z2011 DSA Gary Goff
Distinguished Service Award - Dr. Gary Goff, Roane State Community College
ab-z2011 BOY Jerry Stephens
Business of the Year - AGA Insurance (Jerry Stephens accepts)
ab-z2011 Athena Lynn Spires
Athena Award - Lynn Spires, Citizens National Bank
ab-z2011 YPA Chris Ahler
Paul Goldberg Young Professional - Chris Ahler


2010 Business Award Winners

ab-z2010 DSA Buddy Bowers2
Distinguished Service Award - Buddy Bowers
ab-z2010 BOY ORNL2
Business of the Year - Oak Ridge National Laboratory (Thom Mason accepts)
ab-z2010 Athean Kathy Parks
Athena Award - Kathy Parks, The Bridge at Rockwood
ab-z2010 YPA Chris Mason2
(Inaugural) Paul Goldberg Young Professional - Chris Mason, City of Harriman


2009 Business Award Winners

ab-z2009 DSA Dana Peterka
Distinguished Service Award - Dana Peterka
ab-z2009 BOY Pattersons
Business of the Year - Patterson's Appliances (Steve Patterson accepts)
ab-z2009 Athena Penelope Uselton
Athena Award - Penelope Uselton, Daniels, Uselton, & Clay


We hope you enjoy this slideshow that includes many banquet photos taken over the years.  To view all the photos taken in 2013 & 2012 visit our Facebook Album
page - each year has its own album.

Image Not Found!

Banquet Sponsorships Available

Call 865-376-5572 for details. Click here to purchase sponsorships, tables & tickets.

$2,000:  Title Sponsor & 8 tickets 
$1,000:  Gold Sponsor & 4 tickets
$450:     Wine Sponsor

As a sponsor of this event you and/or your company will be recognized and promoted in many ways - through press releases, social media, chamber website and during the event.  Through sponsorships you gain not only visibility, but also credibility and brand recognition among other members businesses and customers - which is so vital in today's economy.

2017 Title Sponsors
RSCC Foundation
Toho Tenax
2017 Gold Sponsors



Coldwell Banker

Energy-Solutions_logo 2

UCOR logo trans background

2017 Wine Sponsor


2017 Centerpiece Sponsor

humble bee 2

Image Not Found!

Copyright 2015 - All Rights Reserved - Micronet